NO MORE..

You never said anything.

My ears were stupid.

They heard what they wanted

to hear not what I tried to say.

I was stupid

to ruin it all when

it could have been all fine.

I wish your ears were also stupid.

 

I hope I never listen now.

Now I never expect.

I know what I am for you

not even near to

what I wanted you to be

for me.

 

For me now you are nothing.

I am everything for me.

My ears are no more stupid

neither my heart or me.

 

Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought and the thought has found words.”

— Robert Frost

 

These lines I wrote holding such a strong emotion which came to me as a realisation. And in that moment of writing I decided to rise above waiting and expecting and find something to love. And that something was ME. I think everyone goes through such situations in life at some moment.

I read somewhere that falling in love with yourself doesn’t make you selfish. It makes you indestructible. This feeling altogether literally forced me to write something on the same. I am glad I am able to share it here. So if you can relate to this, please let me know.

And lastly thank you for all the love you are giving to me. It’s inexpressible. 

22 thoughts on “NO MORE..

  1. Wow… Really loved it !! And you are true indeed !!πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘
    Strangely I can’t find the like button.. but never mind!! I loved it !!πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ’πŸ’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TouchΓ©! I don’t see the point in waiting for someone else to love you when you yourself know what your likes and dislikes are and what makes you happy the most! No one can do it better than you yourself! You know what kind of birthday gift you’d like the best. You know what kind of words to be said to you when you feel low and you know exactly how capable you are.
    They say people travel all across the world to find what was already in their home. I guess it’s about damn time we realised that.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Falling in love with yourself is the only step which can make you strong, confident and powerful. However with meaning of love yet to be defined, this is something rare have achieved. I loved this piece. However cannot find the like button. Keep writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

