Dear Stalker

Dear Stalker,

First of all it’s so ironic to associate you with the term ‘dear’. Because you would never be dear to me and it is high time you accept it. You might not like yourself to be called a stalker but unfortunately you are and it will be better if you understand that your this kind of behaviour makes me uncomfortable. Why? You may ask because according to you, secretly following me everywhere is not stalking, keeping an eye on me every time is not stalking and clicking my pictures without my concern is not wrong at all. Now you must be thinking how I know about all this? Because unfortunately you don’t have invisible powers which could have made things easier and better for both of us. You could have followed me without being noticed and I could have enjoyed some amount of extra freedom without looking at your face again and again.

You would never realise the feeling of being followed everywhere. When you are with your friends having a good time and then you turn around to look at that same unwanted face in the distant corner staring at you as always. Even on social media platforms. And you cannot do that every time and call it coincidence or unintentional. That feeling is weird when you realise ‘someone’s watching you’. You are not able to breathe freely in those circumstances. And trust me no one enjoys that kind of attention. I don’t.

“There is a fine line between serendipity and stalking.”

And what are you looking at? And why? To keep track of what happens in my life? To keep an eye on me acting as a protecting bodyguard or something, to make me feel safe? Dude! It’s better if you keep track of what happens in your life. And I would feel more secure if you stop keeping an eye on me.  For God’s sake, please, MOVE ON! You have your own life and I have my own. You may ruin both of it. Don’t take this as a concern but as a mere request. Have some self-respect and respect everyone else’s personal space. Just leave me alone. Live and let live.

“Don’t worry about what I’m doing. Worry about why you are worried about what I’m doing”.

Please let me know if you liked this and surely if you can relate with it. I think many of us go through these type of situations. So let’s share it all here.

18 thoughts on “Dear Stalker

  1. I can so relate. I was about writing something pertaining to stalking and then I saw this. rightly put! Its really uncomfortable having to watch over your back all the time because some people find their live less worthy than yours. It is annoying but all the same, the aim is that they get the message and back off.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

